Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Melvins - Nude With Boots - Original 2009 Ipecac label Trenslucent Red Vinyl 11-track LP

€ 50
ArtistThe Melvins
TitleNude With Boots - Original 2009 Ipecac label Trenslucent Red Vinyl 11-track LP
Price € 50
Record labelIpecac Recordings
Catalogue noIPC-105LP
Year of release2005
GradingM- (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listThe Melvins
Additional infoScarce out of print 2009 US Ipecac label 11-track LP - Montesano, Washington, formed masters of slow and sludgy, hammering tempos warped and crushing 17th stoner mayhem - the core line up of King Buzzo and Dale Crover along with the Big Business rhythm section - bassist Jared Warren and drummer Coady Willis.

We all know that they are genre-broadening and defining, what we would really like to know is where they plug in to find their energy and sense of reality. Melvins rules.

Vinyl has black labels with red and white printing - heart and dog logos - pressed on translucent red vinyl - held in a gatefold picture cover.

Condition: M- (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):
This one was bought as new at the time - never supplied as a factory sealed package. Vinyl is bright and shiny - no signs og play or handling as you would expect from a never listened to album. Mint labels.
Cover has lighter signs of storage - a single spine wrinkle from a marginal cover bend, a little lower spine corner rubbing - a slight top opening corner dents - a touch of back ringwear - all in all from just being boxed up in a storage place - graded close to near mint/excellent at least.


Side 1:
1 The Kicking Machine
2 Billy Fish
3 Dog Island
4 Dies Iraea
5 Suicide In Progress

Side 2:
1 The Smiling Cobra
2 Nude With Boots
3 Flush
4 The Stupid Creep
5 The Savage Hippy
6 It Tastes Better Than The Truth

Recorded at Westbeach Recorders, Hollywood, California, and at Behind The Bar Studio
Mastered at Golden Mastering, Ventura, California
Pressed by United Record Pressing, Nashville, Tennessee


The Melvins:
Dale Crover - drums, percussion, backing vocals
Roger "Buzz" Osborne - lead vocals, guitar
Jared Warren - bass, backing vocals
Coady Willis - drums, backing vocals

Additional Musicians:
Haze XXL/ Tom Hazelmyer - Extra Guitar, Extra Vocals

Technical Credits:
Haze/ Tom Hazelmyer - Recording Engineer [Behind The Bar Studio]
Toshi Kasai - Recording Engineer [West Beach Recordings]
John Golden - Mastering

Mackie Osborne - Artwork