Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Air - Love 2 - Limited Numbered Edition Deluxe 2LP Set

€ 275
TitleLove 2 - Limited Numbered Edition Deluxe 2LP Set
Price € 275
GenrePop & Electronic
Record labelThe Vinyl Factory
Catalogue noVF007/509996853361-8
Year of release2010
GradingVG++ (Record 1 Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Record 2 Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)/M- (Booklet)/M- (Print)/M- (Inser)/VG++ (Box)
Stock listAir
Additional inforare original 2010 UK Virgin Records & The Vinyl Factory label limited, numbered edition 15-track 2LP box - the deluxe version of Versailles electronic dus 5th album - featuring three exclusive Air songs.

This album has been especially mastered for vinyl and is presented as a rigid 200 gram vinyl pressed on the EMI 1400 machine in the Hayes, Middlesex, pressing plant.

Vinyls are housed in a sturdy silver mirrored paper-covered gatefold cover - accompanied by superb 8-page 12" square illustrated lyric printed on silk paper, containing a series of large-scale photographs by Luciana Val & Franco Musso - and an exclusive high quality black and white 12" square art print - printed on premium quality archival paper - displaying the front cover - also including a 12" square illustrated authentication certificate, signed by Nicholas Godin and Jean-Benoit Dunckel of Air - individually handnumbered of 300 copies manufactured - this is number 121.

Everything is placed in a two piece outer silver foil box with front centered imbossed 'Air' and 'Live 2' - box interior are 'red curtains' print - lavish.

Condition: VG++ (Record 1 Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Record 2 Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)/M- (Booklet)/M- (Print)/M- (Inser)/VG++ (Box):
Vinyls are overall deliciously bright shiny - Side 1 has a couple of faint sleeve lines - nothing needle inflicted. Side 2, 3 and 4 are mint. All labels are mint and vinyls are as a whole graded near mint.
Cover has a couple of spots displaying tiny points of faint surface rubbing - cover is otherwise mint and overall graded near mint.
Booklet, art print and numbering inserts are mint - outer box has light and superficial creasing... inevitable when you consider the material used - box is graded near mint.


Side 1:
1 Do The Joy 3:05
2 Love 2:44
3 So Light Is Her Footfall 3:13
4 Be A Bee 3:46

Side 2:
1 Missing The Light Of The Day 4:25
2 Night Hunter 4:42
3 Heaven's Light 3:53
4 Tropical Disease 6:49

Side 3:
1 Sing Sang Sung 3:06
2 Eat My Beat 2:45
3 You Can Tell It To Everybody 5:37
4 African Velvet 3:48

Side 4: Bonus Tracks:
1 Danger Zone 3:55
2 Indian Summer 6:04
3 The Dream Of Yi 5:31

All tracks written and composed by Air

Recorded at Studio Atlas
Pressed The Vinyl Factory - London


Nicolas Godin
Jean-Benoît Dunckel

Additional Musicians:
Joey Waronker - Drums, Percussion

Technical Credits:
Air - Production
Louis Arlett - Sound Engineer
Antoine Chabert - Mastering
Stephane 'Alf' Briant - Mix

Laurent Pinon - Artwork
Luciana Val & Franco Musso - Photography