Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Culpepers Orchard - Culpeper's Orchard - 2016 Danish Universal label 9-track Yellow Vinyl LP Reissue

€ 65
ArtistCulpepers Orchard
TitleCulpeper's Orchard - 2016 Danish Universal label 9-track Yellow Vinyl LP Reissue
Price € 65
Record labelUniversal Music Denmark
Catalogue noUNI 477 797 3 / 0602547779731
Year of release2016
GradingStill Factory Sealed/New
Stock listCulpepers Orchard
Additional infoSuperb 2016 Danish Universal label 9-track vinyl LP reissue of Copenhagen based folk influenced psychedelic/progressive rock combo - described as one of the finest progressive rock albums from Scandinavia as a whole* - originally released by the Polydor label in 1971.

The album is pressed on yellow vinyl - manufactured limited to 1000 copies and marketed in connection to Record Store Day 2016.
The album features the artworf from the original issue - red Polydor labels - gatefold picture cover.
The artwork featured on the internally attached booklet in the original 1971 issue is used as inner sleeve artwork in the 2016 reissue - very nice.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed/New:
This album stems directly from the label and is unused and new.


Side 1:
1. Banjocul
2. Mountain music, part 1
3. Hey you people
4. Teaparty for an orchard
5. Ode to resistance

Side 2:
1. Your song & mine
2. Gideon's trap
3. Blue day's morning
4. Mountain music, part 2

Recorded Wifos Lydstudio, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Vinyl pressed by Optimal Media GmbH, Germany

Cy Nicklin - vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, percussion
Nils Henriksen - electric, acoustic, piano, vocals, harpsicord
Michael Friis - bass, organ, flute, piano, percussion
Rodger Barker - drums, percussion

Technical credits:
Casper Andresen - Production
Jørgen Bo Behrensdorff - Remastering (2016)
KR - Lacquer Cutting (2016)

Bernhard Boesen - Design, Layout
John Fowlie - Photography
Claus Rasmussen - Liner Notes
Claus Retpen, Thomas Løj Christensen - Touch Up

*Dag Erik Asbjørnsen - Scented Gardens Of The Mind, Borderline productins 2000