Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

David Bowie - Bowpromo - 2017 German Pressed Parlophone label 6-track 1-Sided RSD 2017 LP

€ 85
ArtistDavid Bowie
TitleBowpromo - 2017 German Pressed Parlophone label 6-track 1-Sided RSD 2017 LP
Price € 85
Record labelParlophone Records/Warner Music
Catalogue noDBRSD 6973 / 0190295875329
Year of release2017
GradingStill Factory Sealed
Stock listDavid Bowie
Additional infoScarce out of print 2017 German pressed Parlophone label 6-track single side LP - originally mailed out by the US Gem label in 1971 in very limited quantities in order to present David Bowie and fellow label artist Dana Gillespie towards the US industry.
The album featured seven - then - new tracks by Bowie on one side - featuring alternate mixes of five tracks that would eventually be released on the Hunky Dory album. The 2017 issue omits the 5-tracks recorded by Gillespie on the other side.

The 2017 Parlophone RSD issue is limited to 15000 copies world wide and comprises five exclusive Bowie prints as well as new sleeve notes regarding the original promo, all housed in a label-stickered presentation box.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed:
Unopened and unused - new!


Side 1:
1. Oh! You Pretty Things 3.18
2. Eight Line Poem 2.59
3. Kooks (Ron Davies) 3.01
4. It Ain?t Easy 3.04
5. Queen Bitch 3.21
6. Quicksand (5.09)
7. Bombers / Andy Warhol Intro (3.39)

All tracks written and composed by Davis Bowie unless otherwise noted

Mixed at Trident Studios, London
Mastered at Air Mastering, Hampstead, London
Pressed by Optimal Media GmbH, Röbel / Müritz, Germany

David Bowie - vocals, guitar, piano, phased piano
Mick Ronson - guitar, vocal
Trevor Bolder - bass
Woody Woodmansey - drums
Rick Wakeman - piano on Kooks and Quicksand

Technical Credits:
Ken Scott - Production, Mix (Original)
David Bowie/The Actor ? Co-production (Original)
Aisha Cohen, Nigel Reeve, Olivia Thomas - Reissue Production
Mick Ronson - Arrangements (tracks 2 and 5)
Ray Staff - Mastering

Scott Minshall/Gas Associates - Design
Ivor Jones - Liner Notes
Brian Ward - Photography