Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Crowded House - Farewell To The World - 10th Anniversary Edition - 2DVD Set - Autographed

€ 47
ArtistCrowded House
TitleFarewell To The World - 10th Anniversary Edition - 2DVD Set - Autographed
Price € 47
GenrePop & Rock
Record labelParlophone Records/EMI Records
Catalogue noCDLRL 029
Year of release2006
Grading2xVG++ (Discs)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listCrowded House
Additional info2006 European Parlophone label 2-DVD set combining the final concert with New Zealand brothers Neil and Tim Finn together as Crowded Housed - recorded at the Sydney Opera House on November 24, 1996, in front of 100,000 people - with a disc of documentaries, interviews, photo gallery, full Crowded House discography and more.

Picture discs are kept in a translucent keep case along with picture insert. Keep case has been autographed on front keep case by
Neil Finn along with keyboardist and guitarist Mark Hart and bass guitarist Nick Seymour - and a kind of hard to detect Paul Hester - the drummer.

Like all autoghraphs we carry, this one comes from record industry related personnel - authenticity is beyond question.

Discs have either mint or close to playing surface - perfect picture surface, Picture insert is mint - keep case close to.
Autographs are in general unsmothered and clear - only Hesters is slightly smothered and the 'P' is written on top of Harts signature.


1. Mean to Me 4:11
2. World Where You Live 3:33
3. When You Come 5:54
4. Private Universe 5:35
5. Four Seasons In One Day (Tim Finn) 2:54
6. Fall at Your Feet 3:25
7. Whispers and Moans 4:30
8. Hole In the River (Eddie Rayner) 6:47
9. Better Be Home Soon 4:43
10. Pineapple Head 4:04
11. Distant Sun 4:51
12. Into Temptation 4:49
13. Everything Is Good For You 4:09
14. Locked Out 3:49
15. Something So Strong (Mitchell Froom) 3:51
16. Sister Madly 4:54
17. Italian Plastic (Paul Hester) 3:51
18. Weather with You (Tim Finn) 5:22
19. It's Only Natural (Tim Finn) 5:07
20. There Goes God (Tim Finn) 4:54
21. Fingers of Love 5:35
22. In My Command 4:26
23. Throw Your Arms Around Me (Hunters & Collectors) 2:57
24. Don't Dream It's Over 6:22 Credits (within -Don't Dream It's Over- track)

DVD2 - Documentaries:
1. Planning The Event Documentary
2. Day They Brought The House Down Documentary
3. Channel 7 Witness
4. Italian Plastic (Photo Gallery Plus Audio)
5. Instinct (Photo Gallery Plus Audio)
6. End Credits - Farewell To The World DVD

All tracks written by Neil Finn except where otherwise mentioned


Crowded House:
Neil Finn - Vocals, guitar and piano
Nick Seymour - Bass guitars and backing vocals
Mark Hart - Guitars, Electric twelve-string guitar, keyboards and backing vocals
Paul Hester - Drums, percussion and backing vocals

Additional musicians:
Tim Finn - Vocals and guitar ("Weather with You" and "It's Only Natural" only)
Peter Jones - Drums and backing vocals ("Sister Madly" only)
Jules Bowen - Keyboards

Technical Credits:
Angus Davidson - Sound Design, Live Sound, DVD Audio Production
Tchad Blake - Mix

Noel Crombie - Set/stage design
Sharon Chai - Cover design
Reg Mombassa - Cover element design (with Seymour)
Tony Mott - Photography