Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Yes - Relayer - Original 1974 UK Atlantic label 1st pressing 3-track LP

€ 27
TitleRelayer - Original 1974 UK Atlantic label 1st pressing 3-track LP
Price € 27
Record labelAtlantic Records
Catalogue noK50096
Year of release1974
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listYes
Additional infoOriginal 1974 UK Atlantic label 3-track LP - British prog rockers 7th - incorporating elements of jazz-fusion - their only studio album featuring Patrick Moraz on keyboards as a substitute for Rick Wakeman.

Author and Music journalist Chris Welch wrote that ?Relayer? was "one of the most successful and satisfying Yes albums" in his Melody Maker review and called "The Gates of Delirium" a "powerful piece" which "... benefits by the time structures imposed by this single album."
In its December 1974 review, Billboard magazine called Relayer "another nearly flawless effort" by Yes and noted Moraz "fits in perfectly".

Vinyl has custom Roger Dean designed picture labels - machine stamped (ms) and hand etched (he) matrix information:
Side 1: K.50096.A1 (ms) Pecko (hw), mother/stamper: :: 2 (ms)
Side 2: K.50096.B1 (ms) Porky (hw), mother/stamper: :: 1 (ms)

Vinyl is held in a solid rough cardboard lyric inner sleeve with lower corner 'K 50096' catalogue number - ultimately in a glossy unbarcoded gatefold picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - not the best of carbon dyings and has been used directly from the coarse lyric inner sleeve and has subsequently some degree of ultrafine and light sleeve scuffs - labels are mint.
Vinyl is overall graded close to near mint/excellent.

Inner sleeve is perfect. The cover itself has a thin stripe of sun discolouration along spine, a touch of very discontinued seam rubbing. Corners are nice - spine ones are slightly dented - very slightly rubbed overall - cover is graded close to near mint/excellent as well.


Side 1:
1. The Gates of Delirium 21:50

Side 2:
1. Sound Chaser 9:30
2. To Be Over 9:15

Recorded August - October 1974 in Virginia Water, Surrey, UK
Mixed at Advision Studios, London.

Jon Anderson - Vocals
Chris Squire - Bass, Vocals
Steve Howe - Guitar, Vocals
Patrick Moraz - Keyboards
Alan White - Percussion, Vocals

Technical Credits:
Eddie Offord - Production, Engineer
Yes - Production, Arrangements
Genaro Rippo - Engineer (Tapes)

Roger Dean - Cover and Label Design And Illustration
Jean Ristori - Photography
Mansell Litho - Plates/Artwork