Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Roy Harper - Folkjokeopus - Original 1969 UK Liberty label 6-track 1st Pressing LP

€ 55
ArtistRoy Harper
TitleFolkjokeopus - Original 1969 UK Liberty label 6-track 1st Pressing LP
Price € 55
GenreFolk & Rock
Record labelLiberty Records
Catalogue noLBS 83231
Year of release1969
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listRoy Harper
Additional infoRare 1969 UK Liberty label 1st issue 8-track LP of British folk-rock, singer-songwriter and guitarists 3rd album.

Vinyl has the generic light and dark blue company labels with left side generic boxed 'Statue of Liberty' company logo - machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: LBS 83231 A // 1 420 1 1 3
Side 2: LBS 83231 B // 1 420 1 1 2
suggesting that this copy is manufactured from the first run of the master - 1st set of acetates - the first set of fathers nd mothers and very early stamper - a genuine 1st pressing.

Vinyl is housed in a picture cover laminated on front and over the spine - printed by MacNeil Press, Ltd. London.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a very few surface lines paired with some degree of paper scuffing - none of which has an effect on play.

Labels have a light degree of spindlewear: 2 - 3 hardly visible and simple ones on Side 1, a couple of handfuls on Side 2 - slightly scattered within the centerring.

Vinyl is overall graded straight VG+.

Front cover has just a touch of wear to laminate only along vinyl outline and top and bottom front - otherwise a fair amount of wrinkling from spine and in the lower front opening corner region from either milder bends or a more manifest blow to lower spine towards corner - a single one along opening as well.

Back has just a touch of age discolouration along opening - a 1 x 4cm top right corner tear - otherwise extremely nice.

Cover has intact seams - easily readable spine, hardly any rubbing to opening edges... an opening dent though very near towards lower corner.
Corners are straight and with hardly any rubbing - all in all a very decent cover - graded VG+.


Side 1:
1. Sgt. Sunshine - 3:04
2. She's the One - 6:55
3. In the Time of Water - 2:16
4. Composer of Life - 2:26
5. One for All - 8:11

Side 2:
1. Exercising Some Control - 2:50
2. McGoohan's Blues - 17:55
3. Manana - 4:20

All songs composed and written by Roy Harper

Lacquer cut at, vinyl pressed at Phonodisc Ltd., Chingford/Walthamstow, UK
Cover printed by MacNeil Press Ltd., London.

Roy Harper - guitar, vocals
Jane Scrivener - voice
Nicky Hopkins - piano
Russ - bass
Clem Cattini - drums
Mox Gowland - "somewhere else"

Technical Credits:
Shel Talmy - Production
Ron Geesin - Arrangements (added touches)

Ray Stevenson - photography