Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

U2 - Zooropa - Original 1993 Dutch pressed Island label 10-track LP

€ 65
TitleZooropa - Original 1993 Dutch pressed Island label 10-track LP
Price € 65
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelIsland Records
Catalogue no74321 15371 1
Year of release1993
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (cover)
Stock listU2
Additional infoRare original 1993 Dutch pressed Island Island label 10-track vinyl LP - recorded in the slipstream of Achtung Baby and adding further dimentions of electronic and dance spheres to their music - recorded during a break in the Zoo TV Tour in mid-1993 with Flood and Brian Eno
as producers.

Vinyl has Side 1 Graphics label and Side 2 picture labels - complete with inner sleeve & lyric insert and picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl)/VG+(+) (Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (cover):

Vinyl itself is superlustrous and in plain very close to perfect condition with only a touch of light sleeve wear.

Side 1 label is mint - Side 2 label has a manufacturing defect and a small piece in the lower left corner is slightly misplaced - far from playing area though. Hence the overall close to near perfect label and vinyl grading.

Inner sleeve is perfect condition - lyric insert in close to perfect condition with just light signs of having been handlet.

Cover is in close to pristine condition with just a little lower spine corner wear - a ssimply very nice copy.


Side 1:
1. Zooropa
2. Babyface
3. Numb
4. Lemon
5. Stay (Faraway, So Close!)

Side 2:
1. Daddy's Gonna Pay For Your Crashed Car
2. Some Days Are Better Than Others
3. First Time
4. Dirty Day
5. The Wanderer

Recorded February?May 1993 in Dublin, Ireland at The Factory, Windmill Lane Studios & Westland Studios


Bono - vocals, guitar
The Edge - guitar, piano, synthesisers, vocals
Adam Clayton - bass guitar
Larry Mullen, Jr. - drums, percussion, backing vocals

Additional Musicians:
Brian Eno - synthesisers, piano, arcade sounds, backing vocals, loops, strings, harmonium
Des Broadbery - loops (Babyface, Daddy's Gonna Pay for Your Crashed Car, Some Days Are Better Than Others)
Flood - loops (Daddy's Gonna Pay for Your Crashed Car, The Wanderer)
Johnny Cash - lead vocals (The Wanderer)

Technical Credits:
Brian Eno, The Edge - Production
Flood - Production, Mix, Engineer
Robbie Adams - Mix, Engineer
Willie Mannion, Rob Kirwan, Mary McShane - Assistant Engineers and mix
Stewart Whitmore - Digital editing
Arnie Acosta - Mastering

Works Associates of Dublin under the direction of Steve Averill - Sleeve Design
Shaughn McGrath - Cover illustration