Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Pekka Pohjola - Kätkävaaran Lohikäärme - Original 1981 Norwegian Pressed Finland Dig It label 4-track LP

€ 50
ArtistPekka Pohjola
TitleKätkävaaran Lohikäärme - Original 1981 Norwegian Pressed Finland Dig It label 4-track LP
Price € 50
Record labelDig It
Catalogue noDIGLP12
Year of release1981
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listPekka Pohjola
Additional infoScarce 1981 Norway pressed Dig It label 4-track LP - ex Wigwam and Made In Sweden member and eminent fusion-jazz bassists 2nd album with the Group - recorded just after his 4trth solo outing 'Visitation'.

Vinyl has the generic White Company labels with black printing and red circular center motif.

Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: DIGLP12 B 1 P81 F 710
Side 2: DIGLP12 B 1 P81 F 710
suggesting that this copy was pressed by the Oslo, Norway, based PolyGram Record Service, PRS, from 1981 for the Scandinavian market incl. Finland.

Vinyl is housed in a glossy picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover):
Vinyl in itself is bright and shiny - hardly any evidence of play.
Labels have a very light degree of spindlewear and vinyl is overall easily graded near mint.

Cover has a Little light creasing - only a single minor one in the lower right front corner penetrates the glossy surface. Cover has otherwise light wrinkling from edges.

Seams are solid - spine has light rubbing top topright edge and less than 1 cm rubbed lower spine. Top and bottom seams have almost no wear, opening edges and corners only a very light degree of rubbing if any.
Cover is conservatively graded VG+.


Side 1:
1 Kätkävaaran Lohikäärme 14:33
2 Tehdasmusiikkia 7:34

Side 2:
1 Sampoliini (Pekka Pohjola, Seppo Tyni) 12:08
2 Inke Ja Mä 9:53

All tracks written and composed by Pekka Pohjola unless noted

Recorded 8.9.-19.9.1980 at Takomo Studiot, Helsinki, Finland
Mastered at Cutting Room, Helsinki, Finland
Vinyl pressed by and lacquer cut at PRS, Oslo, Norway
Cover printed by Team-Trykk A.S., Oslo, Norway

Pekka Pohjola - Bass
Ippe Kätkä - Drums
Seppo Tyni - Guitar
Pekka Tyni - Keyboards

Technical Credits:
Tom Vuori - Recording Engineer