Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Gasolin - Gas 5 - 1980ies Dutch Pressed CBS label 10-track LP - All Red CBS Labels

€ 27
TitleGas 5 - 1980ies Dutch Pressed CBS label 10-track LP - All Red CBS Labels
Price € 27
Record labelCBS Records
Catalogue noCBS 80993
Year of release1975
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listGasolin
Additional info1980ies Dutch pressed CBS label 10-track LP issue of Gasolin's 5th album originally issued in 1976 and featuring their immensely popular hits 'Kvinde Min' and 'Rabalderstræde'.

Vinyl is manufactured in Holland for distribution in Denmark - vinyl has the all red company labels which Places this copy bwteen 1985 and 1990.
Vinyl is housed in a gatefold picture sleeve

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl itself is extremely nice - hardly any evidence of handling what so ever... just bright and shiny and just a single or to faintly visible sleeve inflicted marks to show that is has been out of the sleeve.
Side 1 label has a very minor light and superficial spindletrace - Side 2 label is mint.
Vinyl is overall easily graded near mint.

Picture cover has only faint rubbing to edge and an occasional wrinkle from edges - likewise nice and graded near mint.


Side 1:
1 Rabalderstræde 5:00
2 Fatherless Hill Mixed By ? Gary Lyons 4:15
A3 Lonesome Avenue 3:25
4 Sjagge 3:14
5 Masser Af Succes 3:33

Side 2:
1 Refrainet Er Frit 4:15
2 Kvinde Min 2:48
3 1975 3:35
4 Sct. Emetri 4:44
5 Good Time Charlie 4:00

Recorded June 1975 in Rosenberg Studio, Copenhagen.
Dubbed and mixed at Faithless Hill in Sarm Studios, London.
Vinyl is pressed by CBS Grammofoonplaten B.V., Holland
Cover printed by Shorewood Packaging, Holland


Wili Jönsson - Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Franz Beckerlee - Guitar
Kim Larsen - Lead Vocals, Guitar
Søren Berlev - Percussion, Drums

Additional Musicians:
Hugo Rasmussen - Bass (Lonesome Avenue)
Wolfgang Käfer - Conductor (Sct. Emetri, Rabalderstræde, Fatherless Hill)
Anne Linnet, Lis Sørensen - Backing Vocals (Good Time Charlie, Kvinde Min, Lonesome Avenue)
Etta Cameron, Rosita Thomas - Backing Vocals (Good Time Charlie)

Technical Credits:
Roy Thomas Baker - Production
Freddy Hansson - Technician
Gary Lyons - Mix (Fatherless Hill)

Sudanne Mertz - Back cover photography
Peder Bundgaard - Cover Designs
Tue Lütken - Inner spread photography