Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Pantera - Cowboys From Hell - Original 1990 German pressed ATCO label 12-track LP

€ 65
TitleCowboys From Hell - Original 1990 German pressed ATCO label 12-track LP
Price € 65
Record labelATCO Records
Catalogue no7567-91372-1
Year of release1984
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Label)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listPantera
Additional infoRare original 1990 German pressed ATCO label 12-track LP - Arlington, Texas, metallists influential 5th - their major label debut and shift towards groove-laden, chugging and muscular riffing style.

Allmusics Eduardo Rivadavia states that 'Cowbous From Hell' defines the groove metal subgenre and that the album " largely driven by the band's powerful rhythm section and guitarist Diamond Darrell(s) unbelievably forceful riffing, which skittered around the downbeats to produce unexpected rhythmic phrases and accents, as well as his inventive soloing."

Vinyl has the generic grey to white 'fade' labels with inversed mid-stripe placing the white LP motif logo and red, capital lettering at mid-top label - picture cover.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Label)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a few inaudible surface marks combined with some degree of sleeve inflicted Wear.
Side 1 label has almost no spindlewear - a single or two superficial traces in the immediate surroundings of the centre hole. Side 2 label has less than a handful - slightly scattered but within the centerring. Labels are graded near mint - vinyl overall straight VG+.

Cover is extremely nice - hardly any signs of handling or storage - almost no creasing and just a very light degree of wrinkling from edges - graded straight near mint.


Side 1:
1. Cowboys from Hell 4:07
2. Primal Concrete Sledge 2:13
3. Psycho Holiday 5:19
4. Heresy 4:46
5. Cemetery Gates 7:02
6. Domination 5:04

Side 2:
1. Shattered 3:21
2. Clash with Reality 5:16
3. Medicine Man 5:14
4. Message in Blood 5:10
5. The Sleep 5:47
6. The Art of Shredding 4:20

All tracks are written by Pantera

Recorded at Pantego Sound Studio in Pantego, Texas
Mixed at Carriage House Studios, Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Mastered at Masterdisk, Peekskill, NY
Printed by Record Service GmbH, Alsdorf, Germany


Phil Anselmo - lead vocals
Diamond Darrell - guitar, backing vocals
Rex - bass, acoustic guitar, piano
Vinnie Paul - drums

Technical Credits:
Terry Date - production, engineer, mix
Pantera - production, engineer, mix, arrangements
Matt Lane, Matt Gililland - assistant engineers
Howie Weinberg ? audio mastering

Bob Defrin - Art Direction
Bettman Archive - Front Cover Background Photo Photography
Joe Giron - Live Photography