Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Damon Albarn - Democrazy - Original 2003 UK Honest Jon's Label 14-track Double 10" - Coloured Vinyl/Picture Disc

€ 35
ArtistDamon Albarn
TitleDemocrazy - Original 2003 UK Honest Jon's Label 14-track Double 10" - Coloured Vinyl/Picture Disc
Price € 35
Record labelHonest Jon's Records
Catalogue noDEMO1
Year of release2003
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Vinyl)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listDamon Albarn
Additional infoLong out of print 2003 UK Honest Jon's Label 14-track Double 10" Set Blur and Gorillaz frontmans sketchy, rough, lo-fi demos - all recorded in hotel rooms in America during a Blurs 2003 'Think Tank' tour - all a work in progress.

The double 10" features "I Need a Gun" later performed as "Dirty Harry" by Gorillaz' as an extended version - as well as "A Rappy Song" likewise performed by Gorillaz' featuring Bootie Brown & Cee-Lo Green.

Record 1 is manufactured as a white whinyl pressing - Record 2 as a picture disc - housed in plain white, die cut inner sleeves - ultimately in a 10" unipak picture cover with two wraparound panels - the last one is a oval, star shaped die panel only occupying ca. 40% of the 10" square area - elaborate and fragile.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Vinyl)/VG++ (Cover):
Previous owwner stated that this copy was never listened to - just purchased and stored. White vinyl has a couple of faint sleeve marks - mint labels - picture vinyl is mint.
Inner sleeves are mint - cover has exceptional light sight of storage - graded near mint - nice.


Side 1:
1 I Need A Gun 1:30
2 Reedz 1:30
3 Half A Song 1:11
4 Five Star Life 2:50

Side 2:
1 A Rappy Song 1:46
2 Back To Mali 1:12
3 I Miss You 2:29
4 Hymn To Moon 1:25

Side 3:
1 Dezert 3:03
2 Subspecies Of An American Day 2:35
3 American Welfare Poem 3:17

Side 4:
1 Saz Theory Book 2:48
2 Gotta Get Down With The Passing Of Time 2:25
3 End Of Democrazy 3:55