Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Tom Petty - Long After Dark - Original 1982 US Backstreet label 10-track LP

€ 20
ArtistTom Petty
TitleLong After Dark - Original 1982 US Backstreet label 10-track LP
Price € 20
Record labelBackstreet Records
Catalogue noBSR 5360
Year of release1982
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Insert)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listTom Petty
Additional info1982 US Backstreet label 10-track LP - Pettys 5th album with The Heartbreakers - featuring the singes "You Got Lucky" and "Change of Heart".

Vinyl comes complete with lyric inner sleeve - picture cover.

For those into trail off information: All handetched:
Side 1: MCA 3177 PL 4 Delta 2869 PRECISION LACQUER D.L. + SLM 2
Side 2: MCA 3178 PL 4 Delta 2869 - X PRECISION D.L. + SLM

suggesting this album to be mastered by the Hollywood, Ca based Precision mastering facility, metal parts in the manufactured process made by Sheffield Lab Matrix, Inc., Santa Monoca, Ca. The number '2' on each side suggest this album to be pressed at the MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville, IL.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a single inaudible scuff lowering the grading to close to near mint/excellent - mint labels.

Picture cover is still in its original - but opened -shrink wrapping - has a little opening coprners denting - otherwise mint - near perfect.


Side 1:
1. A One Story Town - 3:06
2. You Got Lucky (Petty, Mike Campbell) - 3:37
3. Deliver Me - 3:28
4. Change of Heart - 3:18
5. Finding Out (Petty, Campbell) - 3:36

Side 2:
6. We Stand a Chance - 3:38
7. Straight into Darkness - 3:49
8. The Same Old You (Petty, Campbell) - 3:31
9. Between Two Worlds (Petty, Campbell) - 5:12
10. A Wasted Life - 4:35

All songs were written by Tom Petty, except where noted.

Recorded 1981-82 at Record Plant, Wally Heider's and Crystal, Hollywood, CA; Rumbo Studios, Canoga Park, CA
Mastered at Precision Lacquer
Lacquer cut at Sheffield Lab Matrix
Pressed by MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville

Tom Petty - lead vocals, 6 and 12 string acoustic and electric guitars, lead guitar on We Stand a Chance, Prophet 5 synthesizer
Mike Campbell - lead guitar, 12-string guitar, organ on We Stand a Chance
Benmont Tench - acoustic and electric pianos, Hammond and Vox organs, synthesizer, backing vocals
Stan Lynch - drums, backing vocals
Howie Epstein - bass guitar, backing vocals
Phil Jones - percussion
Ron Blair - bass guitar on Between Two Worlds

Technical Credits:
Jimmy Iovine, Tom Petty - Production
Shelly Yakus ¡V Engineer, Remix Engineer
Don Smith - Remix Engineer
Stephen Marcussen - Mastering

Tommy Steele - Design, Logo
Aaron Rapoport - Back Cover Photography
Andrew Sackheim - Front Cover Photography