Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Mick Jagger - Wandering Spirit - Original 1993 German pressed Atlantic label 14-track LP

€ 35
ArtistMick Jagger
TitleWandering Spirit - Original 1993 German pressed Atlantic label 14-track LP
Price € 35
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelAtlantic Recording Corporation
Catalogue no7567-82436-1
Year of release1993
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listMick Jagger
Additional infoRare original 1993 German Atlantic/Warner Music 14-track vinyl LP - Stones' mainmans 3rd outting - recorded with Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea, Doug Wimbish and Lenny Kravitz amongst others.

Vinyl has the generic green and orange company labels with top boxed integrated 'A' and fan logo above company name on white background - vinyl comes complete with lyric inner sleeve - glossy picture cover

Condition: VG+ (vinyl & labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has some light and inaudible surface marks - all but a single or two sleeve inflicted. Labels are extremely close to mint and has hardly any signs of play or handling.

Inner sleeve has only marginal signs of handling - cover a small series of very marginal to slightly pronounced imperfections: A light degree of wrinkling from edges, a touch of superficial creasing, a single marginal pressure marks along mid-top seam - a marginal dent to top opening and a little dent only displayed as wrinkles in the top-back spine corner... overall a simply very nice VG+ cover.


Side 1:
1 Wired All Night 4:05
2 Sweet Thing 4:34
3 Out Of Focus 4:31
4 Don't Tear Me Up 4:10
5 Put Me In The Trash (Jimmy Rippetoe, Michael Jagger) 3:34
6 Use Me (Bill Withers) 4:25
7 Evening Gown 3:34

Side 2:
8 Mother Of A Man 4:17
9 Think (Lowman Pauling) 2:58
10 Wandering Spirit (Jimmy Rippetoe, Michael Jagger) 4:16
11 Hang On To Me Tonight (Jerry Weaver, Posie Knight) 4:34
12 I've Been Lonely For So Long 3:26
13 Angel In My Heart 3:21
14 Handsome Molly (Traditional) 2:03

All songs written by Mick Jagger unless otherwise noted.

Recorded February - September 1992

Mick Jagger - lead vocals, guitar, clavinet, harmonica, and percussion
Brendan O'Brien, Frank Simes - guitar
Jimmy Rip - guitar and percussion
Jay Dee Maness - pedal steel guitar
Flea - bass guitar on "Out of Focus", "Use Me" and "I've Been Lonely for So Long"
John Pierce - bass guitar (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 7 to 11, 13, 14)
Doug Wimbish - bass guitar on "Sweet Thing"
Curt Bisquera - drums
Jim Keltner - drums on "Evening Gown"
Lenny Castro - percussion
David Bianco - Moog synthesizer
Matt Clifford - virginal, harpsichord, conductor, and string arrangement
Courtney Pine - saxophone
Billy Preston - piano, organ, and clavinet
Benmont Tench - piano and organ
Lenny Kravitz - vocals on "Use Me"
Lynn Davis, Jean McClain, Pamela Quinlan, Jeff Pescetto - backing vocals
Robin McKidd - fiddle

Technical Credits:
Mick Jagger, Rick Rubin - ProducTION
Matt Clifford - String Arrangements, Conductor
Jimmy Rip - Arrangement By, Directing
Jim Champagne, Peter Lewis, Steve Holroyd, Steve Mustars - Assistant Engineers
Stephen Marcussen - Mastering
David Bianco -Mix

Annie Leibovitz - cover photography
Richard Bates - Cover Design
Valerie Wagner - Assistant Desig
Melanie Nissen - Art Direction