Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

ABBA - Greatest Hits - Original 1976 US Atlantic label 14-track LP

€ 35
TitleGreatest Hits - Original 1976 US Atlantic label 14-track LP
Price € 35
Record labelAtlantic Recording Corporation
Catalogue noSD 18189
Year of release1976
GradingStill Factory Sealed
Stock listABBA
Additional infoOriginal 1976 US Atlantic label 14-track LP - compiling tracks from Swedish pop behemoth?s first three studio albums, ?Ring Ring?, ?Waterloo? and ?ABBA? - all single tracks except for ?Dance (While the Music Still Goes On)?.

John Rockwell wrote in his 1978 Rolling Stones magazine review that "Anyone who could listen to this record five times and not wind up humming half the songs is an android".

Vinyl is packed in a gatefold cover which has an alternate cover compared to the hand drawn Scandinavian cover - still in its original factory sealing? as such far from a rare record - very unusual as a still factory sealed copy though.


Side 1:
1 S.O.S. 3:22
2 He Is Your Brother (Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus) 3:15
3 Ring Ring (Benny Andersson - Björn Ulvaeus, Neil Sedaka, Phil Cod, Stig Anderson) 3:00
4 Another Town, Another Train (Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus) 3:10
5 Honey Honey 2:55
6 So Long 3:06
7 Mamma Mia 3:32

Side 2:
1 I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do 3:15
2 People Need Love (Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus) 2:42
3 Waterloo 2:46
4 Nina Pretty Ballerina (Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus) 2:50
5 Bang-A-Boomerang 2:50
6 Dance (While The Music Still Goes On) (Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus) 3:05
7 Fernando 4:15
All track written and composed by S.O.S. Benny Andersson, Björn. Ulvaeus and Stig. Anderson unless otherwise noted