Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Pearl Jam - No Code - 2016 European Legacy/Epic label 13-track Reissue LP

€ 27
ArtistPearl Jam
TitleNo Code - 2016 European Legacy/Epic label 13-track Reissue LP
Price € 27
Record labelLegacy Recordings/Epic Records/Sony Music
Catalogue noShadoks 011
Year of release2016
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/M- (Poster)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listPearl Jam
Additional info2016 European distributed remastered 13-track vinyl LP - Seattle stadion-grunge combo's 4rth album reissued in connection to the 20th anniversary of the album and out of print since its release in 1996 - musically incorporating more etnic - eastern and tribal - as well as more garagy and noisy elements compared to their early albums.

Writing for the Rolling Stone magazine David Fricke wrote that 'No Code' has "the kind of impulsive, quixotic, provocative ruckus that has become rare in a modern-rock mainstream" adding that "No Code basically means no rule books, no limits and, above all, no fear." Fricke gave the album four out of five stars.
'No Code' features the singles 'Who You Are', 'Hail, Hail' and 'Off He Goes'.

Vinyl has been mastered specifically for vinyl by Bob Ludwig and comes in a packaging similar to the original including illustrated lyric inserts as well as a set of nine random replica high quality art Polaroids - presented in fold out cover with intact stickers on front shrink wrapping.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed:
Unopened and unused - new!


Side 1:
1 Sometimes 2:40
2 Hail, Hail (Eddie Vedder, Jeff Ament, Mike McCready, Stone Gossard) 3:41
3 Who You Are (Eddie Vedder, Jack Irons, Stone Gossard) 3:48
4 In My Tree (Eddie Vedder, Jack Irons, Stone Gossard) 3:59
5 Smile (Eddie Vedder, Jeff Ament) 3:52
6 Off He Goes 5:58

Side 2:
1 Habit 3:35
2 Red Mosquito (Eddie Vedder - Pearl Jam) 4:03
3 Lukin 1:02
4 Present Tense (Eddie Vedder, Mike McCready) 5:46
5 Mankind (Stone Gossard) 3:28
6 I'm Open (Eddie Vedder, Jack Irons) 2:53
7 Around The Bend 4:35

All lyrics written by Eddie Vedder, except where noted.

Recorded July 12, 1995 - May 1996 at Chicago Recording Company, Chicago, Illinois, USA and at Kingsway Studio, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA, and at Studio Litho, Seattle, Washington, USA


Pearl Jam:
Eddie Vedder - lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
Jeff Ament - bass guitar, guitar, Chapman, vocals
Stone Gossard - guitar, vocals, piano, lead vocals on "Mankind"
Jack Irons - drums
Mike McCready - guitar

Additional Musicians:
Brendan O'Brien - piano

Technical Credits:
Pearl Jam - production
Brendan O'Brien - production, mix
Nick DiDia - mix, recording engineer
Matt Bayles, Caram Costanzo, Jeff Lane - assistant engineering
Bob Ludwig - mastering

Eddie Vedder - Polaroids; credited as "Jerome Turner" for layout, concept of No Code
Barry Ament, Chris McGann - Polaroids, layout
Mike McCready, Dr. Paul J. Bubak, A. Fields - Polaroids
Jeff Ament, Lancer Mercer - Polaroids, black-and-white photography