Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Ache - Green Man - 1971 Danish Philips label 8-track LP

€ 250
TitleGreen Man - 1971 Danish Philips label 8-track LP
Price € 250
Record labelPhilips Records
Catalogue no6318 005
Year of release1971
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listAche
Additional infoRare 8-track 1971 Danish Philips LP from organ and guitar driven Danish progressive rock quartet - which has been compared to The Nice, Vanilla Fudge, Pink Floyd and the pastoral pieces of Procol Harum - in bands own words: "a dramatical art form based upon the coordination of heavy rock-music, psychedelic light, dancing and acting - the Ache Rock Theatre".

Vinyl has the generic blue and silver Philips 'grid' labels with top company 'shield' logo and slightly raised label perimeter. Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: 6318 005 A 4 P71 F 710
Side 2: 6318 005 B 4 P71 F 710

Vinyl is housed in a lyric inner sleeve dated 3/71 - ultimately in an outer laminated gatefold picture cover printed by Johnsen + Johnsen A/S.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is gorgeous - bright and shiny and with just a Little sleeve inflicted wear - plain close to mint.

Labels does almost not suggest any play - a faint degree of spindletraces only - graded near mint.
Vinyl is overall graded near mint.

Inner sleeve has light inevitable vinyl outline - a bend top corner and a little notch to the lower seam. Inner sleeve is graded close to near mint/excellent.

Cover has a very few thin, small and light wrinkles from spine - from mild bends. A tiny mid-top front spot of laminate lift towards spine and a larger one in the lower opening corner.

Inner spread is mint.

Seams are straight and without splits, pressure points, shelling or other imperfections, spine has a touch of top pressure, opening edges are without rubbing but has a couple of dents which seems marginal but one has inflicted a 4 ? 5 mm rip from lower mid-back opening. Corners ar extremely nice - does not show any signs of handling what so ever - mint and pointy. All in all a simply extremely nice cover - graded at least close to near mint/excellent - overall a simply way above average and superb .

Vinyl plays amazing - without any noise and with fine volume, fidelity and dynamics - a play grading would be mint.


Side 1:
1. Equatorial rain (Finn Olafsson) 7:03
2. Sweet jolly joyce (Torsten Olafsson) 3:50
3. The invasion 6:01
a. Fanfaronade (Peter Mellin)
b. Invasion (Torsten Olafsson)
c. Monolouge (Torsten Olafsson)
4. Shadow of a gipsy (Peter Mellin) 4:40

Side 2:
1. Green man (Finn Olafsson, Torsten Olafsson) 4:41
2. Acheron (Peter Mellin) 4:49
3. We Can Work It Out / Working (Ache, Lennon-McCartney) 8:42

Pressed at Norsk Phonogram A/S, Oslo, Norway.


Peter Mellin - Organ, piano
Finn Olafsson - Vocals, guitar
Torsten Olafsson - Vocals, bass
Glenn - Fisher - Drums, percussion

Technical Credits:
Johnny Reimar - Production
Birger Svan, Bent Hulshøj - Engineer
Gregers Bjørn Poiulsen - Special effects
Ache - Arrangements

Johannes Mølleskov - Cover art, cover design
Torsten Olufsson - Liner Notes