Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Franz Beckerlee - No Kiddin' - Original 1979 Dutch pressed CBS label 8-track LP

€ 40
ArtistFranz Beckerlee
TitleNo Kiddin' - Original 1979 Dutch pressed CBS label 8-track LP
Price € 40
Record labelCBS Records
Catalogue noCBS 83628
Year of release1979
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listFranz Beckerlee
Additional infoScarce 1979 Danish CBS label 8-track LP - the 1st solo album by ex. Gasolin guitarist? and before than avant-jazz saxophonist - featuring Gasolin' band-mate Wili Jønsson on bass.

Vinyl has the generic company sunburst labels - illustrated lyric inner sleeve - gatefold picture cover.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the paper inner sleeve and has subsequently a little light sleeve inflicted wear. Labels has in the area of a handful light, simple and superficial spindletraces - graded close to near mint/excellent.

Inner sleeve has only light signs of handling - light wrinkling and no major imperfections like splits or rips... very nice - graded close to near mint/excellent.

Cover has a little light wrinkling from edges light discontinued edge rubbing - most in poits - and just a touch of corners rubbing in addition to a lower opening corner dent - nothing serious - graded close to near mint/excellent.


Side 1:
1 Luisa 4:00
2 Tallerkenvaskerens Blues 3:27
3 Prinsesse Anne 5:00
4 Der Er Ingen, Der Gør Det Bedre (Franz Beckerlee - Carole Bayer Sager) 3:54

Side 2:
5 En Er For Mange (Og En Million Er Ikke Nok) 3:24
6 Jeg Går Under Jorden 4:27
7 Colt 45 3:37
8 Der Hvor Kragerne Vender (Franz Beckerlee - Tommy Shaw) 6:21

All tracks written and composed by Franz Beckerlee except where noted
Recorded at Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen

Franz Beckerlee - Vocals, Guitar, Saxophone, Violin
Henning Pold - Bass
Wili Jønsson - Bass, Backing Vocals
Ole Madsen - Drums
Klaus Agerschou - Keyboards
Lei Aloha Moe, Lupe Tina Moe - Backing Vocals

Bo Thrige Andersen - Drums (1)
Søren Hylling - Trombone, Tuba (1, 5)
Torben "Plys" Petersen - Piano (2, 6)
Carsten Meinert - Tenor Saxophone (1, 5)
Steen Vig - Tenor Saxophone (6)
Jesper Agerschou - Alto Saxophone (1, 6)
Ole "Fessor" Lindgreen - Trombone (6)
Finn Otto Hansen, Lille Verner - Trumpet (1, 6)

Technical Credits:
Franz Beckerlee - Production, Mix
Flemming Rasmussen - Recording Engineer
Freddy Enok Hansson - Engineer, Mix
Harry Stoker - Lacquer Cutting

Peder Bundgaard - Cover Design
John Fowlie, Søren Braager - Photography