Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Kate Bush - The Kick Inside - 1978 US Harvest label 1st Issue 13-track LP - Gered Mankowitz Cover

€ 40
ArtistKate Bush
TitleThe Kick Inside - 1978 US Harvest label 1st Issue 13-track LP - Gered Mankowitz Cover
Price € 40
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelHarvest Records
Catalogue noSW-11761
Year of release1978
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listKate Bush
Additional infoScarce 1978 US Harvest label 1st issue 13-track vinyl LP - Bush's debut album recorded with several members of The Alan Parsons Project as well as David Gilmour of Pink Floyd... featuring a total of five singles: "Wuthering Heights", "Moving", "Them Heavy People", "The Man with the Child in His Eyes" and "Strange Phenomena".

Vinyl has the generic lime and dark green company labels with black printing and horizontal left label company name.

Vinyl is housed in a full colour picture sleeve with completely different front cover artwork to the UK and 2nd US release. This copy has a back and front red border with a close up photo of Kate Bush posing with her hands to the head on front.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is supershiny and in extremely close to perfect vondition - almost no sleeve induced wear - labels have less than a handfull short, simple and light spindletraces in the immediate surroundings of the center hole - otherwise perfect. Vinyl is overall graded near mint.

Cover has just a little light wrinkling from edges, a tiny top mid-back tear - otherwise only marginal to minor edge and corners rubbing - which is a slightly more pronounced on lower spine than on the other seams and edges - cover is overall graded close to near mint/excellent.


Side 1:
1. Moving
2. The Saxophone Song
3. Strange Phenomena
4. Kite
5. The Man With The Child In His Eyes
6. Wuthering Heights

Side 2:
1. James And The Cold Gun
2. Feel It
3. Oh To Be In Love
4. L'Amour Looks Something Like You
5. Them Heavy People
6. Room For The Life
7. The Kick Inside

All songs written and composed by Kate Bush

Recorded at AIR London Studios, July/August 1977.
"The Saxophone Song" & "The Man With The Child In His Eyes" Recorded at AIR London Studios, June 1975.

Mastered by Capitol Records, Hollywood, CA., USA.
Pressed at the Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles, USA.

Kate Bush - piano, Composer, keyboards, vocals, background vocals

Ian Bairnson - guitar, vocals, background vocals, bottle
Paul Keogh, Alan Parker - guitar
Paddy Bush - harmonica, mandolin, vocals
Duncan Mackay - organ, synthesizer, keyboards, electric piano, clavinet
Andrew Powell - synthesizer, keyboards, electric piano, producer
Alan Skidmore - saxophone
David Paton - bass, background vocals
Bruce Lynch - bass
Barry DeSouza - drums
Stuart Elliott - drums
Morris Pert - percussion
David Katz - violin, orchestra contractor

Technical Credits:
Andrew Powell - Production
David Gilmour - executive producer on "The Man with the Child in His Eyes" and "The Saxophone Song"
Jon Kelly - recording engineer
Wally Traugott - mastering

Del Palmer - Back Cover, Cover Art Concept
Gered Mankowitz - Photography
John Carder Bush - Back Cover, Cover Art Concept