Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Anderson .Paak - Malibu - 2016 European OBE/Steel Wool Records 16-track 2LP Set

€ 36
ArtistAnderson .Paak
TitleMalibu - 2016 European OBE/Steel Wool Records 16-track 2LP Set
Price € 36
GenreR&B & Hip Hip
Record labelOBE/Steel Wool Records/Membran
Catalogue noSW234223
Year of release2016
GradingNew/Still Factory Sealed
Stock listAnderson .Paak
Additional info2016 European OBE/Steel Wool Records 16-track 2LP Set - the 3rd album by Oxnard, California, based lyricist, songwriter, rapper, drummer and producer Brandon Paak Anderson under the Anderson. Paak moniker - recorded after Paaks co-writing and guesting 6-tracks on Dr. Dre's 2015 outting "Compton".
"Malibu" features the singles "The Season / Carry Me", "Am I Wrong", "Room in Here" and "Come Down" - recorded with ScHoolBoy Q, Talib Kweli, Rapsody, The Game and others.

Vinyls are housed in a widespined picture cover ? hype stickered on front shrink wrapping - still factory sealed and new.


Side 1:
1 The Bird (Produced by Anderson .Paak ) 3:38
2 Heart Don't Stand A Chance (Produced by DJ Khalil) 5:12
3 The Waters (Produced by Madlib) 2:54
4 The Season / Carry Me (Produced by 9th Wonder and Callum Connor) 5:28

Side 2:
1 Put Me Thru (Produced by Anderson .Paak ) 2:40
2 Am I Wrong (Produced by POMO) 4:13
3 Without You (Produced by 9th Wonder) 3:19
4 Parking Lot (Produced by Anderson .Paak and Jose Rios) 3:54

Side 3:
1 Lite Weight (Produced by Kaytranada) 3:26
2 Room In Here (Produced by Like) 3:59
3 Water Fall (Interlude) (Produced by Chris Dave and The Drumhedz) 1:58
4 Your Prime (Produced by DJ Khalil) 3:57

Side 4:
1 Come Down (Produced by Hi-Tek) 2:56
2 Silicon Valley (Produced by Dem Jointz) 4:04
3 Celebrate (Produced by Anderson .Paak and Vicky Farewell Nguyen) 3:46
4 The Dreamer (Produced by Callum Connor) 5:40

All songs written by Anderson .Paak
Music composed by Khalil Abdul Rahman, Patrick Douthit, Otis Jackson, Jr., Pomo, Matthew "Callum Connor" Merisola, wayne "Dem Jointz" Abernathy, Kaytranada, Sam Barsh, Daniel Seeff, T. Cottrell, Chris Dave, Merisola Matthew Louis, David Pimentel, Hiatus Kaiyote (Naomi Saalfield, Paul Bender, Simon Mavin, Perrin Moss), Vicky Farewell Nguyen, Kevin Celestin, G. Stevenson, Jose Rios, Julian Le, Ron Jerome Avant, Emile Martinez, Bryan Sledge, Schoolboy Q, Rapsody, The Game, Talib Kweli

Recorded 2015 at Fisticuffs Studios, The BatCave and at The Cadillac Castle
Mixed at Fisticuffs Gym
Mastered at Elysian Masters

Anderson .Paak - vocals, background vocals, drums
ScHoolBoy Q (Am I Wrong), BJ the Chicago Kid (The Waters), Rapsody (Without You), The Free Nationals United Fellowship Choir (Lite Weight), Sonyae Elise, The Game (Room In Here), Talib Kweli, Timan Family Choir - (The Dreamer) ? Vocals, Rap
Vicky Farewell Nguyen - guitar, background vocals
Jose Rios, Isaiah Sharkey, Cameron Brown ? guitar
Daniel Seeff - guitar, bass
Pino Palladino, Kelsey Gonzalez, Brian Cockerham - bass
Ron Jerome Avant - piano
Robert Glasper, Sam Barsh - keyboards
Emile Martinez - trumpet
Brasstracks - horns
Julian Le - strings
Paris Timan, Milan Timan, Deja Timan, Jason Johnson, Marlon Bills, Ronald Timan - background vocals

Technical Credits:
Adrian L. Miller (OBE), Ketrina "Taz" Askew (ArtClub Int.), Kevin Morrow (Steel Wool Int.) - executive producers - Executive-Producers
wayne "Dem Jointz" Abernathy - engineer, mix
Jared Hirshland - Mastering
Chris Plata - Mix

Dewey Saunders - Artwork
Cory Gomberg - Creative Director
Erik Ian - Photography