Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Rhinoceros - Satin Chickens - Original 1969 US Elektra label 11-track LP

€ 14
TitleSatin Chickens - Original 1969 US Elektra label 11-track LP
Price € 14
Record labelElektra Records
Catalogue noEKS 74056
Year of release1970
GradingVG++ (Vinyl & labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listRhinoceros
Additional infoRare original 1970 US Elektra label 11-track vinyl LP - the 2nd album by Elektra label based rock supercombo - featuring guitarist Doug Hastings from Seattle's renowned Daily Flash, former former The Mothers of Invention drummer, Billy Mundi, David Clayton-Thomas & Jackson Browne collaborator Peter Hodgson on bass, guitarist Danny Weis was an original member of Iron Butterfly, pianist Michael Fonfara an Electric Flag member.

Vinyl has the generic red company label with the large outline upper 'E' logo - just above company name and centre hole - housed in a generic era specific company inner sleeve - ultimately in a picture cover.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl & labels)/VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl: Near Mint, VG++:
Vinyl is superbright - extremely close to clean with only the very faintest degree of hardly visible sleeve wear.

Labels: Near perfect, VG++:
Side 1 label has a single light and barely noticeable spindletrace - Side 2 label is mint - vinyl is overall easily graded near mint.

Cover: Very Good Plus, VG+:
Cover has a lower corner cut-out hole and a touch of wear and wrinkling along vinyl outline... mostly in the lower front spine area and upper back spine area.
Seams are intact, spine easily readable, opening without rubbing - cornershas light lower spine corner rubbing - negligible so on upper and opening corners - cover is overall graded straight VG+ - gorgeaous vinyl is a decent cover.


Side 1:
1 Satin Doll (Duke Ellington) 0:50
2 Monkee Man (Danny Weis, John Finley) 4:08
3 Find My Hand (Alan Gerber) 3:38
4 Top Of The Ladder (Danny Weis, John Finley) 5:00
5 Sugar Foot Rag 0:37
6 Don't Come Crying (John Finley) 4:04

Side 2:
1 Chicken (Danny Weis, Doug Hastings) 3:24
2 It's The Same Thing (Alan Gerber) 3:25
3 In A Little Room (John Finley) 4:27
4 Funk Butt (Michael Fonfara) 3:21
5 Back Door (Doug Hastings) 3:42


Doug Hastings - guitar
Alan Gerber - Piano, vocals
Michael Fonfara - Organ, Piano
John Finley - vocals
Danny Weis - guitar, Piano
Peter Hodgson - bass
Billy Mundi - Drums

Technical Credits:
David Anderle (The Frog) - Production
Allan Emig - Engineer
Jac Holzman - Executive Producer

Williams S. Harvey - Cover Concept & Art Design
Joel Brodsky - Photography
Gene Szafran - Illustration