Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Talk Talk - The Colour Of Spring - 1986 Dutch pressed EMI label 8-track LP - Incl. Press Kit

€ 55
ArtistTalk Talk
TitleThe Colour Of Spring - 1986 Dutch pressed EMI label 8-track LP - Incl. Press Kit
Price € 55
GenreRock & Pop
Record labelEMI Records
Catalogue no1A 062-24 0491
Year of release1985
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Press Kit)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover)
Stock listTalk Talk
Additional infoScarce original 1986 Dutch manufactured EMI label 8-track LP - genius pop combos 3rd album.

Vinyl has custom purple and silver printed company labels which have the generic 1980ies labeldesign with lower boxed EMI logo as an integral part of rimtext.

Vinyl has A-1/B-1 matrix endings and is held in a lyric inner sleeve - ultimately in a promo stickered picture cover - accompanied by 2-page company info in Danish - 1 page photocopied biography, 1 photocopied page announcing their concert at Saga, 26th of April, 1986 - including black and white band photo.

This was an immensely popular album in the mid-1980ies - as such not a hard album to come by. Vinyl is nonetheless hard to come by in this nice condition. The album is almost always characterised by the combination of the vinyl quality, the paper inner sleeve and frequent play.

The fact that this copy has a promotional sticker and is accompanied by a press kit adds to the rariry.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Press Kit)/VG+(+) (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+Ø) (Cover):

This copy was used directly from a paper inner sleeve and has subsequently a light degree of sleeve wear accompanied by a couple of light and inaudible hairlines.

Labels does not indicate any play or handling and vinyl is overall graded close to near perfect/excellent.

Inner sleeve has only light unobtrusive signs of handling - a touch of wrinkling along top opning - a couple of mm's mid opening rip - graded close to near perfect excellent as well.

Press kit bis mint - cover has a touch of edge wrinkling and superficial creasing - solid seams - very minor corner imperfections - graded at least close to near perfect/excellent - promo sticker is mint - a very nice copy.


Side 1:
1. Happiness Is Easy 6:30
2. I Don't Believe in You 5:02
3. Life's What You Make It 4:28
4. April 5th 5:51

Side 2:
5. Living in Another World 6:58
6. Give It Up 5:17
7. Chameleon Day 3:20
8. Time It's Time 8:14


Talk Talk:
Mark Hollis - vocals, organ (4), guitar (track 8), piano (tracks 3, 5, 6, and 7), melodica (track 8), Mellotron (track 6), Variophon (tracks 4 and 7), instrumentation (track 1)
Lee Harris - drums, percussion (tracks 1-3, 5, 6, and 8)
Paul Webb - bass guitar (tracks 2, 5, 6, and 8), backing vocals

Additional Musicians::
Tim Friese-Greene - piano (tracks 1, 2, 4, and 8), Mellotron (track 3), Variophon (tracks 4 and 7), Kurzweil synthesizer (track 1)
Robbie McIntosh - guitar (tracks 1, 2, 5 and 8), dobro guitar (tracks 4 and 6)
David Rhodes - guitar (tracks 3, 5, and 6)
Alan Gorrie - bass guitar (track 1)
Danny Thompson - double bass (track 1)
Morris Pert - percussion (tracks 1, 2, 5, and 8)
Phil Reis - percussion (track 1)
Martin Ditcham - percussion (tracks 1, 3, 5, 6, and 8)
Ian Curnow - keyboards (tracks 2 and 6)
Steve Winwood - organ (tracks 1, 2, and 5)
David Roach - saxophone (tracks 2, 4, and 5)
Gaynor Sadler - harp (track 2)
Mark Feltham - harmonica (track 5)

Technical Credits:
Tim Friese-Greene - production
Dennis Weinrich, Dietmar Schillinger, Paul Schroeder, Pete Wooliscroft - engineer

James Marsh - cover art