Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Deviants - Ptooff - 1983 UK Psycho label 8-track LP

€ 55
ArtistThe Deviants
TitlePtooff - 1983 UK Psycho label 8-track LP
Price € 55
Record labelPsycho
Catalogue noPSYCHO 16
Year of release1983
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listThe Deviants
Additional infoScarce 1983 Psycho label 98-track LP reissue of British underground/psychedelic rock combos debut album originally released in 1968 on their own Underground Impresarios label.

Musically the essence of freaky psychedelia - not without leanings towards Mothers Of Invention & Edgar Broughton Band or early Beefheart bluesish absurd 60'ies punk.

Vinyl has the generic orange company design labels.

Vinyl is presented in large fold out six-panel fold-out part-comic poster cover with extensive notes, including a review by John Peel: "There is little that is not good, much that is excellent and the occasional flash of brilliance".

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a few light and inaudible surface marks combined with superlight.
Labels has less than a handfull slightly diffuse spindletraces - otherwise mint. Vinyl is overall graded excellent.
Poster picture sleeve has a touch of edge and corners rubbing - far from alarming - overall graded near mint.


Side 1:
1. Opening (Sid Bishop, Mick Farren, Russell Hunter, Cord Rees, Steve Sparks ) 0:08
2. I'm Coming Home (Bishop, Farren, Hunter) 5:59
3. Child Of The Sky (Farren, Rees, Hammond) 4:32
4. Charlie (Bishop, Farren) 3:56
5. Nothing Man (Farren, Moore) 4:21

Side 2:
1. Garbage (Bishop, Farren, Hunter) 5:36
2. Bun (Rees) 2:42
3. Deviation Street (Farren) 9:01

Mick Farren - lead vocals, piano
Sid Bishop - guitar, sitar
Cord Rees - bass guitar, Spanish guitar
Russell Hunter - drums, backing vocals
Duncan Sanderson, Stephen Sparks, Jennifer Ashworth - vocals and mumbling

Technical Credits:
Jonathan Weber - Production
Victor Gamm, john Pantry - Engineer

Kipps - Cover Design and Artwork
John Peel - Liner Notes

Additional Credits:
Stephen Sparkes - A&R