Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Carl Perkins - Country Boy's Dream - Original 1968 UK Dollie label 12-track Mono LP

€ 60
ArtistCarl Perkins
TitleCountry Boy's Dream - Original 1968 UK Dollie label 12-track Mono LP
Price € 60
GenreRock & Pop & Country
Record labelDollie Records
Catalogue noHAP 8366
Year of release1968
GradingVG++ (Vinyl & labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listCarl Perkins
Additional infoRare original 1968 UK Dollie/London label 12-track Mono LP - Perkins first venture into country & western music featuring several self penned compositions along with songs written by Mel Tillis, Jan Crutchfiel, Webb Pierce a.o.

Vinyl has the generic black and silver printed company labels with top boxed 'London' logo diciding the 'American Recording' curved rim.

Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: AUL.3098-2A, mother/stamper 1 U
Side 2: AUL.3099-1A, mother/stamper 1 B

Vinyl is held in an era specific polylined inner sleeve with information about records and how to handle them - ultimately in a picture cover'Clarifoil' laminated on front and over the spine.

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl & labels)/VG+ (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has a touch of superficial sleeve wear only - next to nothing.
Labels has a single or two barely noticeable spindletraces and vinyl is overall easily graded near mint.

Cover is magnificent except for more profound laminate wrinkling in opening and upper corner areas from milder to manifest corner dents.
Cover has otherwise a remarkable clean back, nice and firm seams, easily readable spine, an opening without rubbing and... very nice corners.
Cover is at least VG+ - and this is overall a very neat copy.


Side 1:
1 Country Boy's Dream (Ernie Newton) 2:47
2 If I Could Come Back (A. R. Peddy, Mel Tillis, Webb Pierce) 2:30
3 Sweet Misery (Jan Crutchfield, Wayne P. Walker) 2:21
4 Stateside (Mel Tillis) 2:23
5 Detroit City (Danny Dill, Mel Tillis) 2:41
6 Unmitigated Gall (Mel Tillis) 2:51

Side 2:
1 Shine, Shine, Shine (Carl Perkins, Roger Sovine) 2:24
2 Dream On Little Dreamer (Fred Burch, Jan Crutchfield) 2:32
3 You Can Take The Boy Out Of The Country (Carl Perkins) 3:10
4 The Star Of The Show (Benny Joy, Kent Westberry) 2:21
5 Home (That's Where The Heart Is) (Carl Perkins) 2:35
6 Poor Boy Blues (Carl Perkins) 2:40

Technical Credits:
James William and John E. Denny - Production

Max Bodden Associates, Philadelphia - Cover Design
Roger Sovine - Liner Notes