Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx - We're New Here - 2011 UK Young Turks/XL Recordings 13-track LP

€ 75
ArtistGil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx
TitleWe're New Here - 2011 UK Young Turks/XL Recordings 13-track LP
Price € 75
GenreHip Hop & Electronic
Record labelYoung Turks/XL Recordings
Catalogue noXLYTLP517
Year of release2011
GradingStill Factory Sealed/New
Stock listGil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx
Additional infoScarce limited and out of print 2011 UK Young Turks/XL Recordings 13-track LP - Scott-Herons soul, jazz, and funk styled 2010 album - and first album in 16 years - treated by minimalistic, bass and beat oriented Jamie Smith of the XX.

Vinyl is held in a pink card inner sleeve and ultimately in a likewise critical green die cut outer cover... very punkish.

Condition: Still Factory Sealed/New:
Unopened and unused - new. Perfect underneath the shrink wrapping.


Side 1:
1 I'm New Here 3:27
2 Home 3:11
3 I've Been Me [Interlude] 0:28
4 Running 3:32
5 My Cloud 4:27
6 Certain Things [Interlude] 0:10
7 The Crutch 3:10

Side 2:
1 Ur Soul And Mine 4:18
2 Parents [Interlude] 0:29
3 Piano Player 1:16
4 NY Is Killing Me 5:44
5 Jazz [Interlude] 0:50
6 I'll Take Care Of U 4:43

Vocals engineered and mixed at Clinton Studios, NY.
'I'm New Here' engineered and mixed at Looking Glass Studios, NY.
Interludes edited at XL Studios, London.
Additional recording at XL Studios, London.

Gil Scott-Heron - Vocals
Jamie XX - music, remix
Malcolm Cecil - Synthesizer Programming (My Cloud)
Romy Madley Croft - Guitar (I'll Take Care Of You)

Technical Credits:
Ichiho Nishiki - Engineer (I'm New Here)
Malcolm Cecil - Production, Engineer (My Cloud)
Royce Jeffres - Assistant Engineer
Lawson White - Vocal Engineer, Vocal Mix
Gil Scott-Heron, Richard Russell - Vocal
Rodaidh McDonald - Additional Recording Engineer, Additional Mix
Mandy Parnell - Mastering

Mischa Richter - Photography
Jamie xx, Phil Lee - Design

'I'm New Here' contains a sample of the recording 'Casanova Brown' as performed by Gloria Gaynor.
'I've Been Me (Interlude)' contains a sample of 'Boxcar Hobo' by Sassafrass.
'Certain Things (Interlude)' contains a sample of the recording 'Slaves' as performed by Giuliano Sorgini.
'The Crutch' contains excerpts from 'That's How Heartaches Are Made' as performed by Baby Washington.
Ur Soul and Mine' contains a sample of 'Touch Me' by Rui Da Silva.
'Parents (Interlude)' contains a sample of 'Hap'nin'' written by Bernard Purdie.
'Jazz (Interlude)' contains a sample of the recording 'Sixty-Eight Ways'.